todogaq.blogg.se

Sheepshaver just go with it
Sheepshaver just go with it







It's packed into the ISO with everything else. I don't know how to use that with SheepShaver. Something else of interest is that I did download a rom from somewhere for OS 8.6, but in the process of copying files from the mac I noticed that there was a rom in the system folder. I'm not sure what that means or if it even applies to OS 8.6 (the post is about OS 9). When one selected an OS9 System Folder as the Startup Disk in OS X and the hard disk does not have OS 9 Drivers installed, same situation will happen upon reboot and the only way to recover booting to OS X is to use Open Firmware console or a valid external OS 9 boot disk with latest version of Startup Disk control panel. Mac OS X doesn't need any disk driver partition to work, but Classic OSes always need driver partitions in order to boot from non-floppies. Open Firmware has successfully loaded the Mac OS ROM, but the CD does not contain OS 9 drivers. When I try to start the emulation, I get met with a gray screen with a gray floppy disk icon with a blinking question mark, and it hangs there.įrom here I read that that floppy disk symbol means I followed the rest of the guide to the letter.

sheepshaver just go with it

I just copied everything from the mac onto a usb flash drive and then packed it all into an ISO.īy following the sheepshaver tutorial I made two volumes, one using the ISO I created and the other as a hard file named Mac OS 8_6.hfv. I'm not the most familiar with using bootable disk images (or OS 8.6 for that matter). I have yet to download that maemosandbox and compile it for my N900 though.I dug out the old IMac G3 with OS 8.6 today, and I'm trying to make a disk image of it so that I can boot it on my windows pc. Redshift safes my eyes from getting cooked. Ok, sure I long for the day that it gets say a Couchdb -plugin. It uses textfiles as database, which is really nice as you get access to your stuff quickly through a terminal for example. I use Zim to organize everything these days! It's stays out of your way and doesn't complicate things. Portable to say the least, mature and of course secure to the extent of what cards you got up your sleeve.

sheepshaver just go with it

Runs on whatever you throw it at, as javascript, android, crapple, N900 (Thanks George (caco3)!), as CLI. Passwordmaker generates ditto for all my internets accounts, pinpadlocks etc. Not to mention tiny "one board", easy to solder through hole solutions like Sanguinololu. Especially these days when you can get the plasticparts ( clonedel ), stepper motors on ebay and a small drillpress for cheaps. Not that it is "unknown", but strange it is not mentioned all that often when one thinks about from that first blogpost in -05 and what have happened since.









Sheepshaver just go with it